Skip to content

Joint Initiative Awards Inaugural Marc J. Hershman Excellence in Mentoring Award

20 July 2009

In July 2009, the Joint Initiative announced Dr. Steven Gaines and Dr. Steven Cadrin as the recipients of the 2009 Marc J. Hershman Excellence in Mentoring Award. Dr. Gaines and Dr. Cadrin exemplify the legacy of Professor Hershman by educating, training and inspiring students and young professionals to pursue careers in ocean and coastal science, policy and management. Joint Ocean Commissioners Dr. Andrew Rosenberg and Dr. Paul Sandifer presented the award on July 20 at the Coastal Zone ’09 conference in Boston, MA.

Download (PDF)